2016 IEEE AP-S Schelkunoff Award announcement

The IEEE AP/ED/MTT North Italy Chapter is pleased to announce that the paper

Gabriele Minatti, Marco Faenzi, Enrica Martini, Francesco Caminita, Paolo De Vita, David González-Ovejero, Marco Sabbadini and Stefano Maci, “Modulated Metasurface Antennas for Space: Synthesis, Analysis and Realizations,” IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation, vol. 63, no. 4, pp. 1288-1300, Apr. 2015

has been awarded the 2016 IEEE Antenna and Propagation Society Sergei A. Schelkunoff Transactions Prize Paper Award

The Sergei A. Schelkunoff Transactions Prize Paper Award is presented to the authors of the best paper published in the IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON ANTENNAS AND PROPAGATION during the previous year. The award was previously known as the ‘Best Paper’ and was renamed in 1985.

The award will be present at the IEEE APS/URSI Symposium Awards Ceremony on Wednesday June 29, 2016 at 5:30 pm in Grand Atlantic Ballroom Salon 2, The El Conquistador Resort in Fajardo, Puerto Rico.